Return to Governors

Our Governors

The minutes of all meetings are on GovernorHub and our clerk has access to them if required.

If you maybe interested in becoming a School Governor, please contact the Headteacher or the Chair of Governors who would warmly welcome your interest and share with you the exciting role of school governance.


Term of Office




Verity Edey

Appointed September 2019 ongoing


Pay & Personnel & Joint Resources

Pupil & Curriculum


Ben Hodson

1.1.2021 – 


Pay & Personnel & Joint Resources

Pupil & Curriculum


Father Andrew Holford


Vice Chair/Foundation Governor

Pupil & Curriculum


Louise Rigby

30.4.2019 – 29.4.2023

Chair of Pupil and Curriculum Committee/Parent

Pupil & Curriculum

William Addy 27.1.2020 – 26.1.2024 Chair of Joint Resources Committee/Parent Pay & Personnel & Joint Resources  

Sukee Basra

6.1.2020 –  5.1.2024


Pupil & Curriculum


Mark Kendall

9.2.2016 –  9.2.2020


Pay & Personnel & Joint Resources



Helen Allen

16.11.2018 – 15.11.2022


Pupil & Curriculum


Marion Cowdrey   Foundation Governor    
Laura Higgins        

 Governor Meeting Attendance

There are no governors who have any material interests arising from relationships between governors or relationships between governors and school staff (including spouses, partners and close relatives).

Only Father Andrew has a governance role in other educational institutions: Governor St Mary’s Junior School Baldock.